Album #7 – Songs For Swingin’ Lovers!

Album #7

I loved this album!! This is the Frank Sinatra I know and love. This album was very upbeat and featured some familiar songs: Anything Goes, I’ve Got You Under My Skin and Makin’ Whoopee. The album gave made me smile and put me in a very good mood. This was a big change from the other Sinatra album on the list. It was more upbeat and less boring. I really enjoyed this album. Sinatra’s voice is so good and fits well with the arrangements. You can tell he enjoyed doing this record. A fun fact: this record was the first album to hit number one on the British Album Chart back in 1956. Overall, I give this album 4.75 out of 5 stars.

Next: Chirping by Buddy Holly & The Crickets

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

