Album #14 – Here’s Little Richard!

Album #13

First of all,  I would like to thank you all for reading my post on my life with Aspergers Syndrome. I am glad that I have touched so many people. It has made me realize that I have a place on this earth: to share my life experiences with others. But now, back to the challenge. I loved this album!! Little Richard is quite the musician. He has inspired so many: from Mick Jagger to James Brown, David Bowie to Ray Charles. He was the innovator, along with Elvis, of rock and roll. That is what this album was. It was his first ever album. I had only heard one song off this album before: Tutti Frutti. It instantly takes me back to Popular Music class in University. Our professor actually played it at the final exam and told us to identify the song and its components and what it represented. It also made my friend Heather and I laugh everytime we heard it. The album was fun but also showed just how good a singer he was. Little Richard is still alive and kicking. He left the music business to become an ordained minister and record gospel albums but eventually returned and now he combines the two. He has even married several celebrities. This album was really fun and it is significant because it laid the blueprints for rock and roll. We would not have the music we have today if not for this album. Overall, I give this album 5 out of 5. A Tutti-fruttirific treat!!!

Next: Dance Mania by Tito Puente

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

