Album #16 – Lady In Satin

Album #16

Alright, today I listened to 2 albums to get me back on track. I was too tired yesterday. I’m still tired today but I have to get back into the album challenge. Anyway, this album was different than I thought it would be. I thought this album had a lot of upbeat, happy songs in the style of those big bands that were popular in the 50’s. Instead, I got a very mellow, easy listening album with lush orchestral arrangements and Billie Holiday’s beautiful voice. This album was very calming. It reminded me of Sinatra and The Carpenters. This album could put anyone to sleep if they are not careful. I don’t really have much to say about this album other than that it made me sad and I enjoyed it. Billie does the ballads so much better than Ol’ Blue Eyes. ¬†Highlights include: I’m A Fool To Love You, You Don’t Know What Love Is and The End Of a Love Affair. Overall, I give this album 3.5 out of 5.

Next: Jack Takes The Floor by Jack Elliott.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

