Album #18 – At Mister Kelly’s

Album #18

This album was very entertaining at times, boring at others. I was debating whether or not I wanted to listen to the original album or the bonus tracks 1999 reissue. I decided to go with the original version. I don’t have a lot to say about this album. Vaughan’s voice is a nice jazzy voice but was annoying at times. I enjoyed her version of “Just A Gigolo”¬†immensely. It was slowed down considerably and she put her own spin on that song. Best version that I have heard. I also enjoyed when she screwed up the lyrics particularly on “How High The Moon” and “Willow Weep For Me”. This album was at times boring. He voice did not seem to do a lot for me. But, Vaughan forgetting the words made up for that. I’m glad I stuck with the original version. Overall, I give this album 3 out of 5 stars.

Next: Argh!! Ella Fitzgerald Sings The Gershwin Songbook with not 1, not 2, BUT 3 DISKS!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

