Album #34 – Night Life

 

Album #34

This album represents why I love classic country music so much. This album is filled with country, honky-tonk piano, fiddle and the pedal steel guitar. Price’s voice is great here too. The album is a concept album and Price describes the album in the introduction as an album filled with songs about the Night and those who are in love and lonely. The problem with this album for me is that each song sounded similar. I would probably have to listen to it a few more times to feel the impact of these songs. But, I still appreciated this album. It reminded me of how good country used to be before it became ‘pop’ and ‘mainstream’ in the early 1990’s. This form of country is now found in Americana/Alt-Country/the No Depression movement. Those genres are my favorite genres of new music. This album reminded me of that. Overall, I give this album a 3.5 out of 5.

Next: With The Beatles by THE BEATLES!!!!!!

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

