Album #38 – Live At The Harlem Square Club

 

Album #38

Technically, this album should not be as high up on the list. It was not released until 1985 but it was recorded in 1963. This album was a pleasure to listen to. I mean that because it was fun. Sam Cooke was having a ball of fun and interacting with the crowd. He was so good on stage. It’s too bad that he died less than a year after this album was recorded. Most of his big hits are on here including: Chain Gang, Cupid, Bring It On Home To Me, Twistin’ The Night Away and Havin’ A Party. I was dancing to the album while I was listening to it and singing along. It is a nice pick-me-up album. It put me in a great mood. I do not have really much else to say about this album but overall, I give it 5 out of 5.

Next: The Black Saint And The Sinner Lady by Charles Mingus

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

