Album #84 – Triangle

Album #84

I don’t really have much to say about this album. It was different than I expected.  It has a kind of folk-rock meets psychedelic rock meets baroque pop. I really enjoyed it. I expected this to be more pop rock because the Beau Brummels were a one-hit wonder. Instead, I found an album of pure artistry. All the songs were written by members of the band. Sal Valentino’s voice is very unique and made the album even more enjoyable. Magic Hollow is said to be a big step for psychedelic music. The album seems also to be influenced by Brian Wilson’s production style. Van Dyke Parks even plays on this album. Overall, the album was pretty good and I do not have anything else to say. Overall, I give this album 4 out of 5.

Next: Headquarters by The Monkees!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

