Album #86 – Goodbye and Hello

Album #86

The first time I heard Tim Buckley’s name was through his talented offspring a.k.a his son Jeff Buckley. I always wanted to check out his albums but I never had the time. I am so glad some of his albums are on the list. This album was great and different from anything else I have listened to from 1967. I can definately hear some of the Fairport Convention’s sound on this album. The album’s opening track, No Man Can Find The War, had me sold. I could not believe how amazing the production was on this album. Buckley’s voice is not as angelic as his son’s but is beautiful none the less. I also enjoyed the classical influences mixed in with the psychedelic and folk influences. Other highlights include: I Never Asked To Be Your Mountain, Once I Was, Goodbye and Hello and the angelic overtones of Morning Glory. Overall, I give this album 5 out of 5.

Next: Forever Changes by Love

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

