Album #87 – Forever Changes

Album #87

Wow!!! This album was totally different than what I expected. Many have called this one of the best albums of all time. I agree. It was very mellow and much different than Da Capo. The only track I had heard before off this album was Alone Again Or. It is one of my favorite songs of all time. The Damned also did a great cover version in the 1980’s which is what actually introduced me to the song. I did not know about the band Love until Arthur Lee died a few years ago. When he died, many mentioned and wrote about Forever Changes and how good and revolutionary it was. I do not know why I put off listening to this album for so long. It will definitely be in my collection. I enjoyed every song. It was a treat to listen to. This is an album everyone must listen to. If you have listened to Pet Sounds, this album is kind of like that album except the harmonies are not good and the album is more mellow. Overall, I give Forever Changes 5.5 out of 5. Yes, I gave an album 5.5 out of 5. Sue ME!!!!

Next: Disraeli Gears by Cream!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

