Album #89 – The Piper at the Gates of Dawn

Album #89

I simply do not know what to say about this album. It was good and it was just what I expected from early Pink Floyd but there was something missing. I really love the album’s opening track, Astronomy Domine. It really set the tone for the record. But, Pow R. Toc H., Take Up Thy Stethoscope and Walk and Interstellar Overdrive all made the album worse, boring and long and they really ruined the album for me. I did like Bike and Lucifer Sam but that was about it. I do not have much else to say about this album. This review was hard for me to write for that reason. Luckily, Pink Floyd got better as the years went along especially after Syd Barrett left the group. I will have to listen to this album again and again before I really appreciate it’s significance. Overall, I give this album 2 out of 5 stars.

Next: The Who Sell Out by The Who

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

