Album #102 – Don’t Come Home a Drinkin’ (With Lovin’ on Your Mind)

Album #102

I love Loretta Lynn and respect her as an artist but I have to say this album was very boring and very formulaic. I can see why people dislike Country music so much. The title track was Lynn’s first that she co-wrote herself. I enjoyed the title track very much. But, her voice gets to be annoying after a while. I am somewhat disappointed. My favorite album by Lynn has to be her Jack White produced 2005 album, Van Lear Rose. This album does not match up to that. This is also well before her “Coal Miner’s Daughter” period. They could have picked an album from that period. This album was obviously picked because it was her first number one album. I disagree. I also liked the track Saint To Sinner. Overall, I give this album 2.5 out of 5.

Next: Call Of The Valley, The first Indian Classical Album I have ever listened to!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

