Album #124 – S.F. Sorrow

Album #124

I really enjoyed this album. It reminded me of two bands in particular: Sgt.Pepper’s-era Beatles and Tommy-era Who. I felt like I was listening to an alternate version of Tommy at times. I found out that there is actually a story in the form of a narrative complete with chapters which are in the album’s liner notes and these chapters are read aloud between the album’s songs each time this album has been performed live. It is definitely a treasure of the 1960’s and a must listen. I do not have much to say about this album that has not already been said but this is definitely one worth checking out. Highlights include: Loneliest Person, S.F. Sorrow Is Born (reminds me of Tommy), Bracelets of Fingers (Sounds like Beatles), She Says Good Morning, Private Sorrow and Balloon Burning. Overall, I give this album 4 out of 5.

Next: Bookends by Simon and Garfunkel!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

