Album #156 – The Band

Album #156

This is my favourite album by The Band. I like it better than Music From Big Pink. It is more folk and country sounding and takes off where their first album left off. I also own a physical copy of this album. I do not have much to say about it. The songwriting was great and the songs capture the feeling of the American South. The harmonies that Levon Helm, Rick Danko and Richard Manuel create are just brilliant. Check out this album if you can. It is well worth the listen. To me, this is what country and folk music should sound like. Overall, I give this album 4.5 out of 5.

Next: Led Zeppelin II by Led Zeppelin!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

