Album #210 – Trafalgar

Album #210

This album was quite different that what I expected. It was not as boring or bad as the previous Bee Gees album on the 1001 album list, Odessa. The album starts off with the Bee Gees first American number one hit and one of my favorite Bee Gees songs, How Can You Mend A Broken Heart. The album continues to be just as good. A lot of the String arrangements on the various tracks reminded me of the sound of The Bee Gees first big hit, To Love Somebody. I also enjoyed the album’s closing track, Walking Down to Waterloo. It has this amazing energy in it and it made me sit up and take notice. The rest of the album was good but slightly boring and unforgettable. Overall, I give this album 4 out of 5.

Next: My favorite album of all-time, Who’s Next by The Who!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

