Album #248 – Slayed?

Album #248

This album was AMAZING!!! It rocked and rolled from start to finish. I underestimated Slade before listening to this album. Now I can see why they are so respected throughout England and the British Music community. Slade were different from T. Rex. Their sound had a bit more of an edge. They reminded me of KISS and KISS might of taken a few things from Slade including naming their live albums Alive. Slade did that first before KISS. Also, some of KISS’s sound can be traced back to Slade. I was so sad when this album ended. I will definately be adding it to the collection. This album is one that makes you feel good instantly from the first note. Highlights include: a great cover of Janis Joplin’s Move Over (the lead singer at times sounds exactly like Joplin on this cover), How D’ You Ride, Let The Good Times Roll / Feel So Fine and Gudbye T’ Jane. Another cool thing about this album is that most of the album’s song titles are misspelled. I kind of like this as it adds to this album. After listening to this album, I can safely say I am a fan of Slade’s material from the early to mid 1970’s. Overall, I give this album 5 out of 5.

Next: Made In Japan by Deep Purple

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

