Album #256 – Talking Book

Album #256

I have always wanted to listen to Stevie Wonder’s album Talking Book in it’s entirety but I was somewhat afraid to. I thought I would be let down. I was not. It is an amazing, perfect album from start to finish. Stevie is so good here and even though he uses synths on every track, they fit in perfectly. The songs are well written. Most deal with love but there are some songs like “Superstition” that deal with other things as well. This album also contains another big Stevie Wonder hit, You Are The Sunshine of My Life. I really enjoyed this album and I will definitely be adding it to my collection. Every song was amazing and I cannot say that about most albums on the list. Overall, I give this album 6 out of 5.

Next: Manassas by Stephen Stills

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

