Album #278 – Future Days

Album #278

This album put me off the album challenge for a few months. After listening to it, it’s not so bad. I don’t know what it is with me and Can, but I can say that this album was not that bad. It was very mellow. I thought Future Days would be more abrupt. It is actually very relaxing. Dano Suzuki doesn’t sing much on this album either. It is mostly instrumental. I really enjoyed this album and I’m not sure why I have avoided listening to it for so long. One thing about this album that is unique is that the songs feel like one continuous song. The album does a great job of transitioning from one song to the next seamlessly.  I don’t have much else to say but, if you are ever interested in listening to Can or getting into their music, Future Days is the best place to start because it is less abrupt than their earlier work. Overall, I give this album 4.5 out of 5.

Next: Berlin by Lou Reed

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

